Honorary Chairmen

  • Honorary Chairman of HKETA

    Mr. Ming Yam Wong, SBS, BBS, JP   王明鑫太平紳士

    Mr. Wong Ming Yam is currently the Founding Director of InnoLink Investments Limited.  He is also serving as Director or Non Executive Director of a number of technology companies.  Prior to this, he was the Senior Vice President of Royal Philips Electronics.


    Passionate about innovation and technology development and strive to serve the society. Mr. Wong has served as a member of several Government Boards and Committees for more than 35 years.  He  was member of Assessment Panel of Small Entrepreneur Research Assistance Programme ( SERAP ) of ITC Hong Kong SAR, Council Member & Deputy Chairman of Hong Kong Productivity Council, Director of Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation, Chairman of Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited. ex-officio member of the Steering Committee on Innovation and Technology of the Hong Kong SAR, and ex-officio member of the Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation of the Hong Kong SAR.


    At present, he is the Honorary Chairman of Hong Kong Critical Components Manufacturers Association, Chairman of the Advisory Committee of the Department of System Engineering and Engineering Management of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Fellow Member of Hong Kong Green Strategy Alliance, Chairman of Advisory Committee of Asia America MultiTechnology Association ( AAMA ) – Pearl River Chapter Cradle Program, Member of Enterprise Support Scheme ( ESS ) Assessment Panel under the Innovation and Technology Fund, Chairman of the CreateSmart Initiative ( CSI ) Vetting Committee of Create Hong Kong.



  • Immediate Past Chairman and Honarary Chairman of HKETA

    Ir Victor Ng   吳國豪先生

    Mr. Ng graduated from the University of Hong Kong with Electrical Engineering degree in 1976.  He founded Micom Tech Limited in 1981 and in currently the Managing Director.  He is both an entrepreneur and a professional engineer, a fellow of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (FHKIE).  Mr Ng is also very active on public service.  Currently he is serving as:


    Board Member of Logistics and Supply Chain MultiTech R&D Centre - LSCM

    Chairman of Technology Committee - LSCM

    Board Member of Nano and Advanced Materials Institute - NAMI

    External member of the Technology Review Panel (TRP) and IP Committee -  ASTRI

    Member of ITF for Better Living (FBL) Assessment Panel - ITB

    Member of Designated Local Research Institute (DRLi) Expert Panel - ITC

    Member of the Enterprise Support Scheme (ESS) Assessment Panel – ITC

    Member of Theme-based Research Scheme Selection Panel - RGC

    Member of the School of Engineering Advisory Committee - HKUST

    Member of the Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering Advisory Committee - HKU

    Honorary Chairman of the Hong Kong Electronics & Technologies Association - HKETA

    Exco Member of the Hong Kong Electronics Industry Council (HKEIC) of FHKI


    Mr. Ng had also been appointed by the HKSAR Government on serving a number of panels/committee before, including:


    Member of the Steering Group on Promotion of Innovation and Design – ITC (2002-2010)

    Member of the Innovation & Technology Support Programme (ITSP) Panel of ITF – ITC (2003-2004)

    Member of the SEARP Assessment Panel of ITF – ITC (2003-2008)

    Member of the Design Smart Initiatives Panel of ITF – ITC/Create HK (2004-2009)

    Chairman of the VTC Electronics & Telecommunication Training Board – Education Bureau (2007-2013)

    Board Member of the HK Applied Science and Technology Research Institute – ASTRI (2008-2014)
    -  Chairman of IC Design Domain of ASTRI (2011-2014)

    Member of the Innovation & Technology Support Programme (ITSP) Panel of ITF – ITC (2009-2014)


    As well as serving the following organizations in the past:


    -  Member of the Electronic & Information Engineering Discipline
       Board (2000-2008)
    -  Chairman of the Electrical & Electronic Engineering Discipline
       Subcom of VTC (2008-2009)
    -  Member of the Engineering Discipline Board (2010-2017)

    Member of the Departmental Advisory Committee of Electronic & Information Engineering – PolyU (2008-2014)

    Member of HKTDC Electronics/Electrical Appliances Industries Advisory Committee (2010-2014)

    CyperPort Cyper Advisory Committee (2009-2010)

    HK Science & Technology Park (HKSTP)
    - Member of External Expert Panel/Electronics Cluster (2015-2018)
    - Member of the HKSTP Mentorship Programme (Since 2012)

    Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE)
    -  Chairman of Electronics Division (2012-2013)
    -  Immediate Past Chairman of Electronics Division (2013-2015)
    -  Council Member (2016-2018)

    Hong Kong University Graduates Association Educational Foundation
    - Exco Member (2013-2019)
    - IMC Manager of HKUGA College (2011-2019)
    - Chairman of GRSC of HKUGA College (2014-2020)

    Hong Kong Electronics & Technologies Association (HKETA)
    -  Deputy Chairman (2008-2011)
    -  Chairman (2012-2017)

  • Honorary Chairman of HKETA

    Mr Mohamed Din Butt