Youth Team Members


Youth team consist of business entrepreneurs, technology professionals, advisors and as well as young professionals.  They have many years of technology and business experiences in hi-technology development, manufacturing, and business development for electronics products & services, Internet & networking technology and ICT industry.  We believed that our Youth executive members can provide insightful technology advice, direction, mentorship and activity for young professional for further developing their careers and young start-ups.

Youth Team also formulate the direction and provides resources to Youth platform for all kinds of industry events, activities and supports. We design and develop different functional blocks and working groups for managing technology projects, mentorship service for start-ups and liaising with Entrepreneur Centers of Universities for career development.


Mr Derek LEE, Youth & Startup Chairman

Dr Teresa LAW, IP Advisor

Mr Alvin LEE, Startup Management

Ms Monica LEUNG, STEM Club Chair

Ir Dr YH Shum, VTC Coordination

Dr Ben CHENG, RMIT/Global Relations & Research

Mr Chris TSUI, Young Member, HKUST/MPhil

Ms Rachel CHENG, Young Member, HKUST/BBA/Global Business

Mr Ricky YEUNG, Young Member, HKUST/BBA/ISOM

Mr Jack CHENG, Young Member, PolyU/EIE


Honorary Members


We have numbers of Honorary Members from local Universities in Hong Kong.  They are professionals in Electronics & Computer Engineering, Information & Communication Technology (ICT) and Manufacturing & Industrial Engineering with many years of both academic and industry experiences.   Our Honorary Members provide us insight technical advice and strategic direction with alliance of technology research and engineering collaboration with Hong Kong’s Universities.  They have also passion to participate our industry activity, symposium and technical forum in order that we can develop proper mentoring service program and industry sharing for student’s career development.  Our Honorary Members are from HKU (The University of Hong Kong), CUHK (The Chinese University of Hong Kong), HKUST (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology), PolyU (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University), and CityU (City University of Hong Kong).


Prof Philip Chan – Deputy President and Provost, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Prof George Huang – Head of IMSE, The University of Hong Kong

Prof Victor Li – Chair Professor and Head of EEE, The University of Hong Kong

Prof HC Man – Dean of Engineering, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Prof Stella Pang – Chair Professor and Head of EE, City University of Hong Kong

Prof Bertram Shi – Head of ECE, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Prof Max Meng – Chairman of EE, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof Guillermo Gallego – Chair Professor and Head of IELM, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Ir Dr Daniel Lun – Head of EIE, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University



Supporting Partners


Youth is supported by local universities, young community and industry associations.   We co-organize and develop industry activities and networking events for young student and professional with our supporting partners.  We are also supported by some local enterprises, corporations and global technology manafacturers to work with student internship and industry trial projects in order to provide young professional on-job training and experience in the tech market.   Our supporting partners include Academic and Professional Institutions, R&D Centres and Science Parks, Local Enterprises & Corporations, Global Corporations, Venture Capital, Legal Firms and etc.