Youth Team Members

Youth Team Members


Youth team consist of business entrepreneurs, technology professionals, advisors and as well as young professionals.  They have many years of technology and business experiences in hi-technology development, manufacturing, and business development for electronics products & services, Internet & networking technology and ICT industry.  We believed that our Youth executive members can provide insightful technology advice, direction, mentorship and activity for young professional for further developing their careers and young start-ups.

Youth Team also formulate the direction and provides resources to Youth platform for all kinds of industry events, activities and supports. We design and develop different functional blocks and working groups for managing technology projects, mentorship service for start-ups and liaising with Entrepreneur Centers of Universities for career development.


Mr. Derek LEE, Youth Chairman

Mr. Victor CHOI

Mr. Myron KWAN


Mr. Ricardo K M LEE

Dr. Teresa Law, IP Advisor

Mr. Franklin CHAN, Industry Collaboration

Mr. Alvin LEE, Industry Collaboration

Ir. Dr. YH Shum, Academic Coordinator (VTC)

Dr. Ben CHENG, Young Member, Academic Coordinator (University)

Ms. Monica LEUNG, Young Member, Young Alumni and Startup Coordinator

Mr. Joe WONG, Young Member

Mr. Chris TSUI, Young Member, Youth Event Coordinator



Young/Student Members

(To be launched)



Honorary Members


We have numbers of Honorary Members from local Universities in Hong Kong.  They are professionals in Electronics & Computer Engineering, Information & Communication Technology (ICT) and Manufacturing & Industrial Engineering with many years of both academic and industry experiences.   Our Honorary Members provide us insight technical advice and strategic direction with alliance of technology research and engineering collaboration with Hong Kong’s Universities.  They have also passion to participate our industry activity, symposium and technical forum in order that we can develop proper mentoring service program and industry sharing for student’s career development.  Our Honorary Members are from HKU (The University of Hong Kong), CUHK (The Chinese University of Hong Kong), HKUST (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology), PolyU (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University), and CityU (City University of Hong Kong).



Professor Victor LI, Chair Professor & Head of Dept,  Dept of Electrical & Electronic Engineering, HKU

Professor George HUANG, Head of Dept, Dept of Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering, HKU

Professor Max MENG, Chairman of Department of Electronic Engineering, CUHK

Professor Bertram SHI, Professor & Dept Head, Dept of Electronic & Computer Engineering, HKUST

Professor Fugee TSUNG, Professor & Head of Dept, Dept of Industrial Engineering & Logistics Management, HKUST

Professor Philip CHAN, Deputy President & Provost, Chair Professor, Dept of Electronics & Electrical Engineering, PolyU

Professor H C MAN, Dean of Engineering & Chair Professor, Dept of Industrial & Systems Engineering, PolyU

Dr Daniel LUN, Head of Department of Electronic and Information Engineering, PolyU

Professor Stella PANG, Chair Professor & Head of Department of Electronic Engineering, CityU